Skip to content

Meet the Team: Danae

June 4, 2012

Hey, I’m Danae! I’m a sophomore at Seattle Pacific University and am majoring in nutrition with an emphasis in dietetics. I really enjoy running, taking pictures (I’ll take a ton in Haiti!), and spending time with friends and family (and my dog, Trooper, in the picture).

This is my first mission trip so I’m very excited, but also nervous! I’ve always wanted to go on a mission trip, and knew SPRINT was the perfect opportunity! I chose to go to Haiti because I’ve heard a lot about everything they’ve been going through within the past few years and really wanted to help out in any way possible. I look forward to building relationships with the people there and to leave a lasting impact in Haiti.

I’m really looking forward to seeing what God has in store for all of us and how this experience will shape everyone involved. I’m excited to be able to experience the culture of another country and everything that that involves.

Prayers would be greatly appreciated, especially for all of the team as we continue to prepare ourselves and during the summer while we are all apart before the trip. We’ll keep you updated on prayer requests and what we’re up to throughout the trip!

Thanks for all of your support!

-Danae Ellis

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I expect LOTS of pictures 🙂 I’m so excited for you Danae!

Leave a Reply

