Skip to content

Meet the Team: Isaac

June 2, 2012

Hey everyone!

My name is Isaac Robinson and i am a freshman at Seattle Pacific University! I plan on double majoring in Philosophy and Theology with an emphasis on Biblical Scriptures.


I love to read, write, be active in sports or just working out or running/climbing! I probably will be writing poetry while i am in Haiti, and our group will be doing devotionals every morning before we work which is the right way to start off the day! I love God above everything else and God is my Savior and Friend!
Haiti wasnt my first choice, but in the end Haiti chose me. God has called me to go on this wonderful trip and i am so stoked to see what God will change in me. I am excited to go on this trip and to be able to do God’s work in Haiti! I have already worked construction before and it has been a while since i have done work with my hands on a construction site. I also am excited to be doing VBS on Sundays as well! I love children and they bring me much joy!

Some prayer requests i have are that we remain safe, we remain focused, and that our group will bond and that God will work through us. I hope also that the change that happens in us while we are on trip will be noticeable so that we may proclaim God’s glory to people in our home towns and to anyone and everyone! I know that this trip will be a grand experience for both us as the missionaries and to those that receive and meet us!

God is good!

With lots of love,

Isaac “Speedy” Robinson

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Kelly permalink

    Go Isaac! Work hard and be proud of all your work. We will have you in our hearts! Kelly. Hi from the Kam!!!

Leave a Reply

