Skip to content

Meet the Team: Connor

May 28, 2012

That’s not my hat.

Hello everybody!

My name is Connor Takata and as you have probably figured out by now…I’m on the Haiti SPRINT 2012 team!  A little info about myself…

I’m a twenty year old sophomore, currently studying Computer Science.  As you might be able to guess from the picture I’m a pretty goofy guy.  I enjoy pretty much any sort of physical activity, I’ve been known to be fairly personable and I love talking and getting to know people so if you ever want to talk, hit me up! While all that is good and dandy the most important part is that I love Jesus and He is everything to me!

So that’s pretty much it.  I’m just a guy who likes to have a good time and I hope that whatever I do, God’s power is seen and He is glorified.

I can’t explain to you guys how excited I am to go on this trip.  I specifically wanted to go to Haiti because it was the only trip that had some sort of labor involved in it.  So as you can imagine, I was pretty excited when  I found out that I was placed on the team! I’m so excited to see the plan that God has for us down there and very grateful that I’m presented with such an amazing opportunity.

Thank you all for your interest in our team and what we are doing down there.  If you could, the team and I would really appreciate some prayer.  Any specific prayer requests we have, we’ll post later as the trip comes closer.  However now as we are preparing, we could use prayer regarding our preparation.  That God will help prepare our hearts and minds for the task He has set out for us.

Thanks again for checking out the team.  Seriously, if you ever wanna meet up and talk, or have questions about what we are doing in Haiti, don’t hesitate to contact me or any of the other team members!

With love,

Connor Takata

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Love people. Do good! Look at you all grown up….. 🙂

  2. Lynette Andersen permalink

    Connor..you remind me so much of your Dad! I was able to go to Hong Kong and China on a SPRINT team as well as a Mexico team so I will pray for you. Your folks are some of my favorite people..great memories…your mom and I were neighbors our Freshman year….

    • spuperkinscenter permalink

      Thanks, Lynette!

      It’s fun to hear from SPRINT alum – thanks for your ongoing connection to this work!

      -Owen.

Leave a Reply

